‘Cause I care about you July 8

DON’T YOU DARE BELIEVE THE LIES OF THE DECEIVER

One of the big fat lies of the deceiver:

I can change my ways any time I want to. It doesn’t matter what I did yesterday or what I do today or tomorrow.

God’s Truth: II Corinthians 9: 6

Prayer: You know I’m no farmer, Lord. But sometimes it seems my habits do possess me. Lord, help me to sow today what I want to reap tomorrow.

Journal Questions:

  1. Will anyone know I am a Christian by my words and actions today?

2.  Do I care?

Reread II Corinthians 9:6

Action Accountability:

  1. I want to see tomatoes on my tomato plants. I know You want to see results consistent with belonging to You, Lord. Watch me ______today
  1. Lord, I want to sow do the things today that I want to be remembered for tomorrow. This will show up in the way I _______today, Lord.

Closing Prayer: Thank you, Jesus, that You want to sow Your Spirit in my life!

In resolute avoidance of too much sofa sitting:

throw a ‘for no special reason’ party

Possible Attitude for the day:

I would’t mind if my main activities of the day were written up for posterity.

This entry was posted in inspirational. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to ‘Cause I care about you July 8

  1. Ramona says:

    I think this is AWESOME, Dennie! I love it!!!!! Way to go!!!!! Ro

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.