MAN DOES NOT LIVE ON BREAD ALONE…

Don’t listen to the voice of the deceiver who whispers: “I like a variety of foods and wines. There are so many to choose from. Let’s get started.

God’s Truth: Matthew 4: 1-4

Prayer: Thank You, Jesus, for this Scripture that tells us that the devil uses lots of temptations that appeal to every part of us. Lord, lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil. Thank you for this Scripture that tells us that Jesus was tempted too. Jesus withstood temptation; and we can too if we ask the Holy Spirit to help us.

Journal Questions:

1) Will I live my day resisting temptation and praising God?

2) Why not?

Reread: Matthew 4: 1-4

Action Accountability:

1) Probably not, but right not I am trusting You, O Lord, to resist the devil.

2) Because I am human and not perfected in You yet.

Closing Prayer: Lord, I know You were tempted. Lord, knowing that You were tempted helps me when I am tempted. Lord, help me to be part of Your Kingdom on earth. Help me live on every word that comes from Your Mouth.

Possible Activity for the day: celebrate National Puppy Day or OK Day

Consider: singing, “Brighten the Corner Where You Are”

Chosen Attitude for the day: Man does not live by bead alone but by every word that comes from the mouth of God.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.