March 4 2022

WHILE WE WERE STILL SINNERS, CHRIST DIED FOR US

Don’t listen to the voice of the deceiver who whispers: “Are you really interested in talking about sin?”

God’s Truth: Romans 5: 8

Prayer: Lord, I am so glad that You loved me so much that even though I am still a sinner, You died for me that I might be with You for eternity.

Journal Questions:

1) How much am I living out the gift God gave to me?

2) What does that look like, exactly?

Reread: Romans5: 8

Action Accountability:

1) Only with the help of the Holy Spirit.

2) Jesus is involved in my life?

Closing Prayer: Forgive the sins of commission and the sins of omission, Lord. Know that I want to do the things I do not do – and do the things I do not want to do. Clean out the garbage, Lord, and make me whole. I give you all the praise.

Possible Activity for the day: Celebrate Dress in Blue Day, Marching Music Day, or National Grammar Day

Consider: singing, “Jesus Loves Even Me”

Chosen Attitude for the day: I am so glad that Jesus loves even me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.