HOW GOOD AND PLEASANT WHEN BROTHERS LIVE TOGETHER IN UNITY!

Don’t listen to the voice of the deceiver who whispers: “When was the last time you saw that?”

God’s Truth: Psalm 133:1

Prayer: Lord, It’s raining and the grass is getting green. Praise Your Name.

Lord, I have unity with my neighbors next door. Praise Your Name. Then again, I don’t talk of politics with some members of my family because I know there is no unity there. Lord, help me to know when to speak and when to keep my mouth shut. Help me to be winsome, Lord. I praise Your Name.

Journal Questions:

1) How will I be winsome today?

2) What will that sound like?

Reread: Psalm 133:1

Action Accountability:

1) With the help of the Holy Spirit, I can be winsome today.

2) It will sound reconciling rather than “I am right and you are wrong.”

Closing Prayer: Lord, I know that You say it is good and pleasant when brothers live together in unity. Lord, I want to be one of those people. Lord, change the way my mind words and thus what comes out of my mouth. Help me concentrate on the important things according to Your Precious Word.

Possible Activity for the day: Celebrate Get Over It Day

Consider: singing, “Blest Be The Tie That Binds”

Chosen Attitude for the day: I am blessed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.