Because He cares about you September 11 2011

DON’T YOU DARE BELIEVE THE LIES OF THE DECEIVER

One of the deceiver’s big fat lies I have fallen prey to upon occasion:

Honor Christmas in my heart all year round? How silly.

God’s Truth: Isaiah 9:6

Prayer: For unto me a child is born – who is Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace. Thank you, Jesus!

Journal Questions:

  1. Do I practice what I profess to believe regarding these names?
  1. What will these names mean in my life today?

Reread Isaiah 9: 6

Action Accountability:

  1. I will trust my Wonderful Counselor to be my best guide today when I ______.
  2. I will trust my everlasting Father to be my best father today when I _____.

Closing Prayer: Thank you, Jesus, for coming as a child and dying for me. I will honor Christmas in my heart, and try to keep it all the year.

Possible Activity for the day:

‘sing along’ with your favorite praise group

Possible Attitude for the day:

For unto me a child is born……

This entry was posted in inspirational. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Because He cares about you September 11 2011

  1. Joel Adkins says:

    Thanks. I see you celebrating Christmas every day of the year. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.