Because He Cares About You January 31 2013

CHOOSE TODAY WHOM YOU WILL SERVE

God’s Truth: Matthew 8: 16,17

What do I believe about Jesus healing all our diseases? What does it say in His Word?

Journal Questions:

  1. I don’t like to be sick – even with a cold. I feel so powerless – which I am. So what am I going to do about it?
  1. How does one move away from a pity party to “This is part of the real world.”?

Prayer: All right, Lord. Here I am again – having a pity party. I’m sorry. I’m reading this Scripture again – and know it is not talking about my cold.

Reread Matthew 8:16,17

Action Accountability:

  1. Maybe I’ll print out this Scripture and paste it on my forehead. Then I will have to remember that Christ came to take our infirmities and our diseases – but He was talking about infirmities and diseases that effect the soul. I will remember that the world does not revolve around me.
  1. I will pray for someone else. I ask You to be in me, Lord, to do this.

Closing Prayer: Lord, I pray for ______who is going through _______

Lord, I am praying for ________who is going through ________

Lord, I am praying for _______who is going through _________

Possible Activity for the day:

meditate on works of writers who know/knew Christ before going to sleep

Possible Attitude for the day:

I choose to believe Christ came to take up our infirmities and carry our diseases.

This entry was posted in inspirational. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.