Because He Cares About You February 2 2013

CHOOSE TODAY WHOM YOU WILL SERVE

God’s Truth: Acts 17: 27-28

What’s the meaning of offspring when God is talking to us about His Great Love?

Journal Questions:

  1. Who do I seek today?
  1. Do I reach out and find Him today?

Prayer: Lord, You know the thoughts of my mind, the treasures of my heart. Help me this day, Lord, not only to see the beauties of Your creation, but also the grandness of your offering relationship to me.

Reread Acts 17: 27-28

Action Accountability:

  1. Lord, I seek You when I _______today. And then I will seek You when I am ______today, Lord. No matter what I am doing today, Lord, I know You are worthy of following.
  1. I know You are not far away. I know sometimes You feel I am far away. Sometimes I am. Forgive me, Lord, for my fears and my small pettiness.

Closing Prayer: Lord, I take myself back to that meeting of the Areopagus. I hear Paul preaching – and I know that this is the one and true God to worship in spirit and in Truth.

Possible Activity for the day:

Have fun with Ground Hog Day. Celebrate if he does see his shadow. Celebrate if he doesn’t see his shadow.

Possible Attitude for the day:

I believe that in Him I move and have my being.

This entry was posted in inspirational. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.