MAY 22 WHAT DOES THE LORD REQUIRE OF YOU?

Don’t believe the lie of the deceiver who whispers: “You can’t possibly be that good. Why try?”

God’s Word: Micah 6:8

Journal Questions:

1) What’s my definition of good?

2) Will I act justly and show mercy today?

Prayer: Here it is, Lord, right here in Your Word. What do You require of me? – to act justly, love mercy, and walk humbly with You. Help me this day, Lord to do that.

Reread: Micah 6:8

Action Accountability:

1) I need Your definition of justice in my heart when I ______today, Lord. I know I can _______today only with Your help, Lord.

2) I will refrain from punishing offenders by showing mercy when I _______today by listening to the ‘leading’ of the Holy Spirit.

Closing Prayer: Hear my prayer, O Lord. I do know right from wrong. (Enough if not all ) I do know what is good. (a lot, if not all) I do know You want me to show love, humility, justice, and mercy to my fellow sojourners. Help me to live out what I do know to be Your Truth today, Lord, and not worry about what I don’t know.

Possible Activity for the day: Send a card to a friend who is having a hard time.
Send a card to thank someone who has been kind to you.

Possible Attitude for the day: I choose to walk humbly with my God

This entry was posted in inspirational. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.