Because He Cares About You February 1 2013

CHOOSE TODAY WHOM YOU WILL SERVE

God’s Truth: Luke 9: 12-16

Sometimes I feel like I am in a remote place.

Journal Questions:

  1. Do I hear Jesus say “Give them something to eat.”?
  1. What excuses do I give for not doing as He commands?

Prayer: Lord, help me to see You care about everyone I come into contact with today.

Reread Luke 9: 12-16

Action Accountability:

  1. I hear You say, “Witness for me today”, Lord. Be in me when I _______today, Lord.
  1. I don’t have any excuses if I am a follower of Yours, Lord. Bring this to mind often, Lord. Right now I am thinking ________

Closing Prayer: I like to imagine I am with You when You are feeding all those people for instance, Lord. How exciting! People everywhere are accepting the loaves and fishes – and I never run out offering it to them. Praise God. It is a miracle!

Possible Activity for the day:

count the miracles in your life

Possible Attitude for the day:

I choose to believe my Lord is asking me to “Feed them.”

This entry was posted in inspirational. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.